Salem Community High School Academic Foundation ANNUAL MEETING September 8, 2016

The Salem Community High School Academic Foundation Board of Directors meeting was called to order by Carson Smith in the high school board room.

Directors present: Neil Chance, Carson Smith, John Gaston, Don Decker, Annie Lou Eller, Jane Gaston, Bob Haney, Debby Hays, Beve Jones, Dr.Robert Raver, James Toth, Debbie Woodruff, James Sager.

Minutes

The minutes from the Annual meeting on September 10, 2015 were reviewed. A motion was made by Debbie Woodruff, seconded by Debby Hays, to approve the minutes.

Vote: 13 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.

Officer Nominations

A slate of officers was presented for nomination:

President: Carson Smith

Vice-President: Don Decker

Treasurer: John Gaston

Secretary: Brad Detering

Debby Hays moved to approve the appointment of officers as presented, seconded by Beve Jones.

Vote: 13 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.

Committee Appointments

A motion was made to appoint James Sager to the fundraising committee by Don Decker, seconded by Annie Lou Eller.

Vote: 13 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.

Other business

No Updates

<u>Adjourn</u>

A motion to adjourn was made by Jane Gaston, seconded by Neil Chance at 12:45.

Vote: 13 ayes, 0 nay, motion carried.